NEW BOARD MEMBER - Mike Smith, left, the newest member of the Seaford School Board, is congratulated by board president Suzanne Farris. Smith, who retired as Seaford High School principal June 30, was sworn in during the recent meeting. Also at the meeting, Farris was reelected president and board member Clint Dunn was reelected vice president.

Photo by Lynn R Parks

Poultry company from South Korea high bidder for Allen Family Foods