champs- The 2014 District III Major League baseball championship team was presented with the banner and sign which will hang at the Woodbridge Little League complex. Team members include: Vance Joseph, Wade Little, Ricky Kane, Gabe Wescott, Dylan Layton, Regan Odgen, Tyler Yoder, Joey Marquez, Kolby Rust, and Brock Keeler. Not pictured: Tyler Heder, Chris Andrews, and Camden Troyer. More Woodbridge Little League opening day coverage in the sports section.

Photo by Lynn Schofer

Moose members support Code Purple Sanctuary

RICH HISTORY - Part two of the story of Governor William Ross and the Ross Plantation. Page 10 -

TASTY PREVIEW - It's nearly time for 'Live for Chocolate' to make it's return to the region. Page 6 -

A NEW CHESTNUT - An area planting could help the return of the American Chestnut Tree to the peninsula. Page 12 -

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY - A local nonprofit prepares to celebrate 50 years of service to some of the most underserved communities. Page 27 -

THE TAXMAN COMETH - Rep. Danny Short pushes for better delinquent tax collection methods to benefit schools. Page 3 -

WIN - The Seaford varsity baseball team earns a home win. Page 37 -

SIGNING - Three local student-athletes sign letters of intent to attend schools in Pa. Page 38 -

STARS OF THE WEEK - A Seaford baseball player and a Sussex Tech track and field athlete are this week's Seaford Stars of the Week. Page 39 -