Bridgeville Events
Thursday, December 27, 2001
 

Senior center calendar
The Bridgeville Senior Center, Market Street, has planned the following:
Thursday, Dec. 27 - Shopping at Save-A-Lot.
Friday, Dec. 28 - Members will visit the Greenwood Senior Center.
Monday, Dec. 31 - New Year's celebration in CHEER Center, Georgetown.
Tuesday, Jan. 1 - Center closed.
Wednesday, Jan. 2 - Bible study.
Thursday, Jan. 3 - Exercise in the morning, shopping at Save-A-Lot in the afternoon.
Friday, Jan. 4 - Visit to the Georgetown Senior Center.
Monday, Jan. 7 - Shopping at the Salisbury Thrift and K-Mart in the afternoon.
Tuesday, Jan. 8 - Members meeting.
Wednesday, Jan. 9 - Bible study.
Thursday, Jan. 10 - Visit to the Laurel Senior Center.
Friday, Jan. 11 - Shopping at the Entenmanns store in the morning, shopping at Food Lion in the afternoon.
Monday, Jan. 14 - Members of the Milford Senior Center will visit.
Tuesday, Jan. 15 - Shopping at Family Dollar in the morning.
Wednesday, Jan. 16 - Bible study.
Thursday, Jan. 17 - Crafts in the morning, shopping at Milford Wal-Mart in the afternoon.
Friday, Jan. 18 - Shopping at the Dutch Market and flea market.
Monday, Jan. 21 - Center closed.
Tuesday, Jan. 21 - To the Federalsburg Senior Center in the morning.
Wednesday, Jan. 23 - Bible study.
Thursday, Jan. 24 - Bible trivia, shopping at Save-a-Lot.
Friday, Jan. 25 - Members of the Nanticoke Center will visit.
Monday, Jan. 28 - Shopping at Harrington Fish Market in the morning.
Tuesday, Jan. 29 - Shopping at Ames and Roses.
Wednesday, Jan. 30 - Bible study.
Thursday, Jan. 31 - Crafts in the morning, to Food Lion in the afternoon.


Auxiliary officers installed
The ladies auxiliary of the Greenwood Volunteer Fire Company met Tuesday, Nov. 20, 7:30 p.m. in the meeting room of the fire hall. After the monthly business meeting the new slate of officers was installed. Shirley Joseph, president of the ladies auxiliary of the Delaware Volunteer Firefighters Association, conducted the installation service. New officers are: Ann Hurst, president; Joyce Watkinson, vice president; F. Elaine Jones, secretary; Debbie Elliott, assistant secretary; Lois Pearson, assistant treasurer; and Betty Rust, treasurer. Refreshments were served in honor of Hurst's birthday.

Town planning meeting set
The Bridgeville Planning Commissioners will hold a public meeting Wednesday, Jan. 9, 7 p.m. in the town hall to present the town's comprehensive plan. The plan includes goals, police statements and recommendations for growth, land-use infrastructure, annexation and other topics. Copies of the plan may be picked up at the town hall. Contact Howard Hardesty, 337-8595, for further information.